Hello there!
I'm a musician / producer / composer within electronic genres. I'm also a web developer working in southern Sweden. This is the place where I show my work to the world. Send me a note if there's anything you'd like to ask me about!
- Stefan

V/A - Oxycanta

V/A - Oxycanta


  1. GHOSTFRIEND - Moist
  2. SOLAR FIELDS - Detection (partially detected)
  3. BETWEEN INTERVAL - Aerolith
  4. AES DANA - Mineral Lights (Submerge edit)
  5. CELL - Floating Retention
  6. ASURA - Galaxies part 1
  7. SYNC24 - Source
  8. HYBRID LEISURELAND - Trampoline Hotel
  9. SUBGARDENS - Listen to the flowers grow (Aes Dana rmx)
  10. OMNIMOTION - Magic Tree
CD compilation, Ultimae Records
Release date: April, 2006

My featured track: Between Interval - Aerolith

A deep floating compilation embodying the works of pioneers in the exploration of a new wave of electro ambient music. Oxycanta is an expression of spatial density with the constant presence of our natural environment at times in its organic recorded form, others transduced into atmospheric textures by advanced technologies. Its title derives from Crataegus Oxyacantha, commonly known as the Hawthorn, a tree whose leaves and berries are legendary for their heart-healing properties.

Compiled and mixed by Mahiane, aka Sunbeam, co-manager of Ultimae, label artist and deejay, Oxycanta presents various compositions gliding into each other with intangible obbligato.

Mastered by Huby Sea at Ginger Cross Hill studio.

Reviews & comments

Spacious and restful - this is a CD of lush elegance reflecting the best of musical innovation - cutting edge sounds, artfully employed to create a sonic experience that is full of feeling. Dreamy beauty evolves into calculated fragility, steady ambient zones resolve into tranquil grooves - the sonic palette intense and colourful.

- Paul, Morpheus Music
© Stefan Strand 2005 - 2023. All rights reserved. RSS Feed RSS Feed
Contact »